Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Very hungry. Will make this short.

Hi guys,

Quite an uneventful day. I worked without leaving my desk much for a long time. I just got home. Got something large done, however, so feel good about that.

It did occur to me as I was walking home that I spent another day in my office not having a life, and leaving for home after dark...but then I stopped thinking about it. :)

C. and I were supposed to go running but he doesn't like running in the dark. I suppose I should decide whether I'll go on my own.

Yeah, that's about it. Work is good and not much else is happening. I had thought of going to a film at the archives tonight, but in the end I didn't feel much like it anyhow.

Have got to get a life. :)

Ah well, the world is busy.

I think I'm going to bake something tonight. Hmmm...something buttery or chocolate-y. Although come to think of it I have so many peaches that are BEGGING to be put in a crisp. Don't your peaches beg?

So, C. and I were photographed for a local magazine. The pic is actually quite good of us but I won't post a link as our surnames are printed! Doh! I don't think I can download the picture, either.

Sorry, I'm boring. That's what happens when you do nothing but work.

I suppose I'll knit tonight.

Oh! I have a link of the ladylike dress I'm going to make this weekend. You can laugh if you want to. Tomorrow I buy the fabric.

It's this one: tailored, classic

But really I like this version: because I'm all royal like that.

XO

|

7:43 p.m. - 2009-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08