Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bollocks

Well, I must say that things have been going better than expected lately.

I mean, you wouldn't expect that a sofa that I haven't had anyone over to sit on yet would have done that, would you?

I don't know. I suppose it's a chicken and an egg thing. I'm prepared to pass away from old griefs and so I bought a sofa. Yadda yadda.

That reminds me of Elizabeth Barrett Browning. I'm not going to look it up...see if I can remember it...

"I love thee purely as men turn from praise.

I love thee freely as men strive for right.

And with my childhood's faith I love thee with a love I seemed to lose with my lost saints.

I love thee with the breath, smiles, tears of all my life.

And if God choose I shall but love thee better after death."


I'm not sure why on earth I was reminded of that. I suppose I thought that the word "grief" appears in it. But it's childhood "faith" and not grief. Oh well...Just one question, ladies and gents: Is there not a suspicion that Rob3rt Browning had a mistress and might have poisoned her? In Florence, too. Tsk. Tsk. There's a house in the Oltr'Arno that has a plaque to her on it - I always do homage with a nod.

So a friend of mine sent me a hysterical article entitled, "How do you know if he's the one?" this afternoon. I have no idea why - I have no boyfriend to evaluate.

Although I suppose I know why: She has a boyfriend to evaluate. She keeps on dropping hints that she's not sure. She's in her mid-30s and they've been dating a year.

Honestly, I think it should be fairly self-evident whether a boyfriend is "for you" or not, if you're anywhere over the age of thirty. Don't you?

I think she wants to tell me whether or not he's for her...which I will not do.

So the article says this:

3. Is he genuinely interested in what you're doing?
'I would listen to all the intricacies of his latest business deals,' said Emily, 36, 'but he couldn't even remember my best friend's name.'

On her next date, she monitored how much time he talked about himself and his reaction when the conversation turned to her.

'What shocked me was how his eyes glazed over if I talked about something that interested me.'

Emily rightly concluded that he was not into her enough to make this a viable long-term relationship.

And since I don't steal stuff, especially trite, bollocks stuff, as Anna would say:

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/you/article-1211462/How-know-hes-THE-ONE.html#ixzz0QHbF5otZ

Men. Women. We're all a bunch of morons, no? Amore � cieco, as they say. Or maybe hope is blind. :) I mean, EVEN I would notice earlier in a relationship if a guy glazed over when I talked about myself. But then again, men are utterly fascinated by me and NEVER do this. Ha ha! ;)

XO

|

8:38 p.m. - 2009-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08