Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lazy dazy.

I knew there was a (good) reason for my career choice:

Gotta love us

Oh my...there is the most luscious full moon outside.

Have you ever felt nutty during a full moon? Sometimes I've thought I have.

I love to stop and stare at the moon. Distant seas and all.

That couscous movie dented my sleep. I'm rather tired. I also worked late, but no drama. I went to the supermarket afterwards to buy ingredients for beouf bourgignon! (Yes, the movie inspired me.) I'm also going to bake some bread this eve.

At the moment, however, although I KNOW that I want to motivate myself to go running, I really just want to sit on my ass and crack open the wine that I just bought for the bourgignon. What a lady! (Although I wasn't thinking of drinking out of the bottle.)

I realized that this coming weekend is the long weekend. Yes! Love it! I have no plans, but being at home for three days is always nice. I ought to give this some serious thought. Cycling, for sure. Art, for sure. Not sure what else...

I really do need a big project. I walked to Parliament today, swinging my arms, enjoying the sunshine, feeling contented with life. But still, there is something that isn't quite enough. I need some dream or goal that I'm working towards. Some passion. I could do the Proust thing. I'm just itching to start something. It's like I've already ticked everything off my list.

Well, at least I've started drawing. That's a start. Everything becomes clear in time, slowly.

Well, I'll stop this pointless yammering and cook something.

XO

|

8:03 p.m. - 2009-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08