Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And I've got it. I've caught it.

Well, I'm settled in now.

Oddly enough, I feel incredibly happy this evening. And it's not the wine - honest. ;-)

I was laughing again over Marco's email of yesterday:

"I think you were right to cancel your trip although Paris, as a famous king once said, is well worth a Mass...
"

God, he's funny.

I love that man. I wish he loved me. He's like a mercurial Italian fairy, with an impish grin and split front teeth and eyes that show laughter and sorrow equally, and at the same time. And he's clever as well as intuitive - much cleverer than you'd ever know.

He wrote to me yesterday that he hopes that we'll be friends forever. That has to be good enough for me. And really, how can I complain about having another "for forever friend"? :)

I had an interesting thought this evening. It was that I could take a week and go to England this October. Not to descend on Anna if she's too busy, but just to retrace my former footsteps. And of course if Anna's free for a drink and some "arty shite" I could pop in.

Yeah, life is very good. I ought never to forget that. It simply doesn't end up as we map it out to be. I mean, I have enough money and a room of my own. And smiling eyes and body that moves freely. (There was a man in front of me in line at the coffee shop today who had CP or some other neurological disease that caused him to have limited mobility. It reminded me...)

XO

|

8:56 p.m. - 2009-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08