Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If only I had some chianti in the house.

Has anyone else read Alain de Bott0n?

He gets a lot of flack. But I like him.

I've been drawing!!!

Tonight's drawing is the least favourite of the ones I've done so far though. It's overdrawn. I got to talking with C. on the phone and he head of the ballerina got too large relative to the body. I erased it and redrew it and everything is better. What I don't like is the lack of delicacy of the lines. It's a problem of line, not form; it's interesting to see that my eye is still good with respect to weight and proportion.

In any event, I like to draw!

I've actually been very Prousti@n as well, although I haven't started reading the bastard in French.

Seriously, that's going to hurt.

I was just standing in the dark in my kitchen, savouring a piece of chicken that I cooked last night and tonight am dipping in BBQ sauce. Whatever floats your boat, y'know?

Incidentally, you'll laugh at the fact that my kitchen has been dark for many months now. This is because the little halogen bulbs have burned out in the little track lights and I haven't been to IK3A to replace them. I'm very tolerant of many things, when I oughtn't to be. Very, very INFP of me. I also don't have a track lighting line working over my armchair. Thank goodness I have a couple of lamps, else I'd be sitting in darkness!

Oh, also, the same is true of my little bathroom. C. always grunts and complains when he has to plug in a little lamp in my bathroom in order to see. (I just put the hall light on when it's my turn to use the powder room.)

It's like camping at my house!

I like it, anyhow.

I mentioned Ala!n de Botton above because he has a little book called, "How Proust can Chang3 your Life." I haven't read it but I plan to do so.

Do you know, and Fifi you'll like this, that guy from Minnesota who cycled with Marco and I in Italy in May has been emailing me lately. Every day I get new pics of him cycling near Lake Superior. I have a feeling I'm going to have to tell him that I don't. do. long. distance. relationships. anymore.

It seems that men everywhere but Ottawa can tolerate me. :)

Time for some pasta!

Salute! Ciao, bellas!

PS You know, I once was in a drawing class in which my teacher said about another's drawing, "This is a very intellectual drawing." I want to draw like that. I knew what she meant - to represent the presence of a thing rather than strictly light and shadow. I think I know what it is but I don't think I can do it yet.

|

10:57 p.m. - 2009-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08