Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Peace comes dropping slow.

Today was a good day. I felt calm and peaceful. I had a good sleep last night, so that obviously makes a big difference.

It goes to show in addition that the techniques of centering myself that I'm learning and employing are working. I managed to sort out that situation with the trip (I'm not going, at least at xmas) and feel good about the way that I've handled it. I've also put aside other people's stuff and let any annoyances go.

Today I worked steadily and quietly. I felt happy with my life and not as though I am missing anything at all. I took a walk at lunch and smiled at the people sun saluting Parliament.

Life is OK. Not rip-roaring exciting but very pleasant.

I had a nice chat with Annie this afternoon. Not about anything personal and not mopey - just fun and laughs.

It's good to feel "easy" with life.

I did make a horrible discovery though. I went to the London Marathon website to register for the draw and it has already closed. BOO HOO! They have already closed all entry methods because of massive entries this year. I had thought that the whole thing was going to start in October.

So...I need to talk this over with Anna, but the best thing to do seems to be to now plan for 2011. Boo hoo again! Fuckity fuck fuck.

I feel so stupid for not looking earlier this summer.

Well, we shall talk about that.

I'm hungry. I think I'll come back later and write something interesting or creative. Or maybe I'll just draw.

Hope your day was equally pleasant!

|

6:19 p.m. - 2009-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08