Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Innisfre3

Ah Friday night!

A busy day today. Had lunch with a friend. Had a going away social for a colleague. Went to the pub with said colleague after work.

I was going to run, but unfortunately we have ANOTHER thunderstorm watch on.

I'm a bit tired today, as last night at around midnight a horrible storm hit - pounding on my roof and blowing the windows in and out. The crack of thunder right over my house was deafening. It was the tail end of a tornado system that hit southern Ontario.

Today was a stunning day though. I received not one but two commendations on papers that I've recently written! I was surprised. My boss just popped into my office and said that they're great! The big one received approval from my boss with no changes and it went up the line.

It's peculiar. I'd rather be more successful at things OUTSIDE of work :) - patience, I know, patience - but I seem to have the full swing of work.

I can't complain about anything, really. I want things to move along more quickly on the social life front, but I'm making friends and things are gradually getting more and more interesting.

Yesterday at work a friend dropped off a brownie for me.

Tomorrow I have yoga and brunch with Annie and then a movie at night with another colleague/friend.

The colleague who is moving to Paris has invited me to come and see them when I'm there in December. I really like that guy.

Ah yes...it's all good. And will only get better, if I continue along this track. I shouldn't be so eager for a boyfriend...in fact I shouldn't be at all ready to lose my perfect freedom. :)

I'm a fortunate girl. I am humbled by it all. I think the universe is finally smiling on me. And I know...it's because I'm smiling at it.

I feel as though what's really happening is that I'm starting to understand - truly understand - the structure of my brain. I understand the pathways - when I choose the wrong ones and when I choose the right ones. I'm driving the train, or something.

I think it's time that I find some new volunteer work though. I'm going to the food bank again Monday, but it's not enough, this casual stuff. I need to find a niche somewhere. I'm ready for it now. I have lots to give.

Hmm..I know I had something interesting to say but I can't think what it was!

Hmm..

I received my new Kim Hargr3aves knitting book today in the mail as I left for work. It's gorgeous. I want to make more than a few pieces in it.

Oh! And I also have a special recipe for courgette and pea lasagne that a friend sent me that I'm going to try out this weekend.

I really can't believe that whatever I had on my mind is gone. I can't remember what it was!

I think I'll get on my bicycle. Perhaps it will come back to me.

I have some nice photos from my self-tour of Parliament the other day.

I'll upload them in a minute.

|

9:35 p.m. - 2009-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08