Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We were so innocent then.

Well I just saw a rather strange movie.

It was also a good movie. It was Canadian. Our movies are not usually good, but I will give them credit for typically being substantially more true to actual life than what comes out of H-wood.

But are we looking for reality or are we looking for fantasy in a film?

Sometimes I wish that at least one Canadian read this silly diary, simply because there are some things in which one can interest only a fellow Canuck.

For example, that the guy selling tickets tonight was basically Don McK3llar in his various incarnations. I mean, it was bizarre.

And then we were in an old theater that looked rather like a set for Romeo and Juliet. There were maybe a half-dozen other patrons, which is sad.

I'm tired at the moment - it's time for bed - so I'll make this quick. The movie was - for lack of a better word - surreal to see. It was about a guy in his final year of high school, in 1988, in Toronto.

I mean, that was my last year of high school, in Toronto. Within about ten minutes of the film starting they were in a scene in the venue in which I had my...grade 12 prom.

It was eerie.

And I must say that I didn't really need - at almost forty - to see facsimiles of the guys I went to high school getting some action.

Eerie. Super eerie.

But good. It was a good movie. I can attest to the accuracy of its depiction of time and place.

Oh tired...photos tomorrow. Off to dreamland. Dream well!

|

11:45 p.m. - 2009-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08