Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

With these eyes I see.

Yep, I've truly mastered this.

Another lovely day.

Finally, after all of these years, I figure out not to take in other people's junk! For so many years I was walking along with an implicit, unquestioned assumption: that everyone else is well-meaning and that negativity therefore must be a reflection on me. Wrong! Wrong! Now that I've understood to trust myself first...it's so easy! It's like when you first have a breakthrough in meditation. Now that I have the trick...

It's quite funny.

I feel very serene.

Actually, I read something lovely today about a guy who meditated every day to remove any thread of hatred from his heart. I like that idea. That's a wonderfully worthy pursuit.

I walked up to Parliament at lunch again. I took a bunch of photos. I'm too tired to post them right now though (ragweed allergies, I think). I'm also heading with C. to a late show, which is unusual.

Perhaps it's time for a nap.

Cheerio!

|

7:28 p.m. - 2009-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08