Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the noisy confusion of life

Just got back from a run...to an air-cooled apartment.

I try to avoid air-con, or any excess energy use...but I was becoming a broiled chicken.

Gosh that was a ranty thing that I wrote earlier. I"m trying to define the "rules" for myself, I guess. Also, I've realized that everything I ever needed to know is in the Desider@ta, right by my computer: "...for the world is full of trickery."

Seriously, is not EVERYTHING that you need to know, uncannily, in the D.? I mean, "If you compare yourself with others, you may become vain and bitter, for always there will be greater or lesser persons than yourself. Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans." And "Be yourself. Especially do not feign affection." And also: "Take kindly the counsel of the years, gracefully surrendering the things of youth. Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune. But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings. Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness."

I should get this tattooed on myself, since I always forget it.


So today I said goodbye to a friend. He and his wife are moving to Paris. I'm sorry to see him go. He's a sweetheart.

Ahhhhhh...air conditioning.

It will be much nicer to knit with the air con on.

The drawing that i did last night was rushed and rather scabby, but who cares, I'm not embarrassed (no need to compliment, obviously): Photobucket And yes, Raffa3llo's original is MUCH better. :) And really, I think the Queen should give it to me for some special occasion. I'm enjoying getting comfortable with form. I'll have to show you my funny nude from Florence. Maybe I was disarmed by his nudity - he became a bit of a Ken doll. But then again, I'm a statistician and not an artist. :)

On the way home from work today, I saw this. Pic is blurry, but I loved the colours: Photobucket

|

8:51 p.m. - 2009-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08