Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't you want to be Audr3y Hepburn. Sometimes I do.

Oh dudes,

Very very hot in my apartment. As a result, it is rather difficult to remain as blissful as I was yesterday.

I WOULD ask my landlord's son to haul out the air conditioner, but it's Sunday and I hate bothering someone on their weekend, when they're spending time with their kids.

So I shall swelter and suffocate.

Oh lordy am I suffocating.

My skin feels continually damp.

I, in fact, did not sleep well.

I was on a high last night when I got home from seeing Roman Holiday in the park. (All of that Audrey Hepburn goodness. And I'm SOOOO going to cut my hair short like hers next time at the hairdresser.) What I did was click on the DVD player in which I already had Under the Tuscan sun from last week.

So I watched the end of that - and cried and laughed at how sexy and ridiculously romantic - impractically so - Italian men are (not talking about being married to one). North American men simply do not understand romance. I have not met one who does. But it is true - they tend to be on time and they usually have fewer than two mistresses, if any. ;-)

I went to bed before 1, so not bad, but I awoke at about 6:30 a.m. and I couldn't get back to sleep. Nothing helped. So I got up and got dressed and then I lay back down on my bed about an hour and a half later and I slept for another hour and a half. I woke up all slobbery with my dress all askew, but purpose served. I'm going to have to get myself out of the house today else I'll truly melt.

I washed my hair this morning even though I know you're supposed to hang on to that hairdresser do that you get. I hate the feeling of mousse in my hair though. I should tell him that I despise product, but when he doesn't put product in I know that I end up with a wavy mess. SO I let him. But then I wash it and turn it back into a wavy mess that feels lighter and fresher and more like me. The good news is that I don't look too much like Mrs. Brady this morning. I thought yesterday that he'd cut too many layers in the back and left the bottom long. It's not bad.

And in any event, I can't see the back myself, so who cares?

I think I might need another nice milkshake today, in a nice air-conditioned place. :)

XO

|

11:34 a.m. - 2009-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08