Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today's gloomy story.

So I was really, really hungry at noon. I went downstairs to the concourse, bought some curry, sat outside in the sun to eat.

A former colleague walked by � one of the nicest guys you could ever meet � and he says he�s going off to meet a friend.

I decide to go for a walk. I walk up to the public walking street (�mall�) just to stroll around and look at people on patios. I walk around the corner to Parliament, and start to stroll along.

I run into former colleague again. He�s been stood up for lunch and do I want to walk with him. So we walk.

And he tells me all about how he just got married in an idyllic place � an apple orchard, in the middle of B.C. And then he says, �I�ve heard that for a lot of people Ottawa is a bit of a �shelf� life.�

Just what I needed to hear today.

Don�t worry � I�m trying to laugh it off, focus on the positive. There�s got to be some positive in this, right? I have a good job and I�m healthy. That�ll have to do.
I feel so tired all of a sudden. My eyes hurt from the sun. Or is it the stinging tears? ;-)

|

1:14 p.m. - 2009-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08