Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel like I made a really poor life choice, the kind I never would have made when I was younger and took risks. I hate the idea of taking the easy road.

I feel pretty terrible today. Filled with regret.

That would have been a good career for me. I don't know why I chickened out. Ultimately, that's what I did.

I'm going to regret this for the rest of my life.

But at least I can try to live true to what I expressed yesterday. I can draw every day and paint and travel to see art. I can do volunteer work. I can make up for my stupidity, at least to some degree. The saddest thing is that I'm going to end up alone in any event. I'm never going to meet someone here. I'm an idiot.

Should jump in the shower. Time for work.

|

8:09 a.m. - 2009-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08