Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

singing in the rain. literally

Here I am. I know you're excited. ;-)

I'm getting a cold, so I'm about to make chicken soup.

I have to laugh at my paranoia this morning. Seriously, I'm quite nutty about my job, am I not?

I know where it comes from, and fortunately I seem to be able to take the paranoia and set it aside fairly quickly, but WWAAAAAAAAAAAH.

If I had to be truthful, I'd say that the source is perfectionism. My boss is a boy genius, and he has worked in the field, inclusive of his Ph.D., for twelve years or something. So as C. always says, I don't measure myself against normal people. I measure myself against my boss.

Who is away this week - phew.

I was actually asked to sit in for him in a meeting today, which was hilarious. I mean, really hilarious. And his boss actually laughed at something I said (I intended the laugh), so I expect I executed the task reasonably well.

Or at least I got through.

But then I was working on something in my office and I was beating myself up in my head for not knowing the details of something. And then I thought about it and realized that I HAVE NEVER known anything about that particular program. So how EXACTLY did I expect that I would have that information in my head? And why exactly did I think of myself as a failure for not having known that information without ever reading anything on the subject??


HA! I caught my very own self in my very own idiotic mind loop! And I stopped it dead in its tracks.

Who needs sudokus? I have enough fun all by my nutty brainsome.

So...

How are you?

I'm getting a cold, as I mentioned above. I bought celery and chicken and I have carrots and cauliflower and beans. I think I'd best get on that wonderful soup.

And then I'm going to knit. I ordered some new yarn online and so I think that that lady in Wales will finally permit my single ball of needed yarn for the cardigan of doom to wing its way to me here.

PS I suspect it will be no competition with Anna for finishing the cardigan. This is in 4-ply and I still have the right front to finish and the sleeves and collar and so on to do. It will take a while.

In French class today I was actually talking about military reenactments, and particularly one in that took place sereptitiously in Ogdensburg, NY, since the Quebecois did not want a reenactment of the Battle of the Plains of Abraham in Quebec. Quite a furor, actually. A more interesting battle than they think. There is a very funny expression in French for military reenactment. I guess it's not something they do often. :) I'm nuts.

|

7:32 p.m. - 2009-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08