Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hell is other people at bre@kfast - S@rtre

It's overcast again today! It's overcast every day here!

I like it though.

Thank God it's Friday.

I mean that this time.

I realized that I've been disenchanted with work this week because I've done too much and there's a backlog/bottleneck at my boss's level and so nothing is going forward. I lose interest when things aren't moving along.

That's not good.

But let's not talk about work!

I slept well last night. Thank goodness.

I went for a run with the C-meister early. It was a hilarious run because usually, these days, C. is pushing hard and I want to slow down a bit, but instead this time he was going painfully slowly and it was too slow for me. C. is really on a fitness kick lately. I think he must be going through a mid-life crisis, trying to impress the girls. I find it funny that men do this. But that's not nice.

After the run I didn't feel like cooking so I went out for a walk and bought a slice of pizza. It was nice and cool out in the evening. My apartment, however, is hot with the final heat of July.

Oh well. Long weekend this weekend. Peace will be mine. I started a new book last night and I think I'll also paint.

To be honest, I don't feel a desire to travel this fall, per se - or at least I've wanted to save money - but I started to feel an itch again yesterday. I'm thinking Paris. Paris to draw. But then maybe Italy will call out to me again. It's always a possibility.

Off to work!

Hope you are well.

|

8:32 a.m. - 2009-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08