Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As I wade through the mud

Please excuse my stupid, childish entries of late.

It's that time of the month soon, which I know is a pathetic excuse (but a valid one, don't you think?).

Also, I'm feeling bored. Or understimulated. Or something.

I'm ashamed to admit that, because there's no excuse for being bored.

I've been working too much. I'm not even thinking straight, with respect to the big picture in my work, even (which I'm normally right on top of).

What I really need to do is discipline myself to leave at 5:30 on the dot. I never even take lunch, and then I'm still in the office at 8 p.m. What a freak!

It should be easy to discpline myself to pursue pleasure, since I can discipline all other activities, it seems. Why is it so difficult?

I'm going to get this right, one of these days. :)

|

1:07 p.m. - 2009-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08