Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In code not in jest.

Well, I must say that I am quite cross tonight. No reason, except that I'm tired.

I'm quite satisfied with how this week went.

Perhaps I'm a little bit trepidatious about the weekend.

But I will say that I have a new rule that I'm not permitted to worry at all - about anything - so the mind is being wiped completely clean.

I need to make lemon squares tonight, for the parties tomorrow. Not such a tall order, but as I look at the kitchen it seems monumental.

There's a lovely sheet of light that has suddenly begun moving in from the window, on account of a rain cloud moving aside. Nice.

To me, it has been a wonderful summer. It hasn't been hot and it has been raining like crazy. I love this. My apartment remains cool and there's an atmosphere about that's very soothing. Not for everyone though. Maybe that explains my feeling of happiness lately.

Also, I think I've decided to take the dress back! I'm being so disciplined! XOS

|

7:00 p.m. - 2009-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08