Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A bit of a zombie

Ah...I need to go to work. I've worked so hard this week though that I am going to take my time this morning!

I'm so lucky.

Really, I'm starting to think that I have the world's best job.

I mean, I can sleep in unti 8:30 in the morning, show up at 9:30, work until I like. It's terrific. I'm very lucky. And I can walk there. And I get to think hard all day, solving statistical mysteries!

Fun!

Last night, I went to a concert with C. I loveed the music (Indian mixed with Celtic, if you can believe it - fabulous), but I hate crowds. I was trying to dance and some stupid girl standing next to me was not only bumping me from dancing but she kept on whacking me with her giant purse. I kept on pushing the purse aside, but she didn't get the message. I mean, how difficult is it to put your purse between your feet or something?

UGH!

Also, C. had promised to walk me home at 11:30, but he wanted to stay late. He loves concerts much more than I do. The people don't bug him.

Well, I should go to work. Sadly, I am out of cereal, so I am going hungry.

Sigh. I must remember to buy a couple of birthday cards today as well. And tonight I'm going to make lemon squares for the three parties I'm going to tomorrow. Yes, I know, three parties is a bit much. Not my fault. Everyone seems to have a birthday. Plus it's summer.

OK. Have a great day!

I have a few interesting stories to recount tonight, so I'll likely be back!

XOS

|

9:02 a.m. - 2009-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08