Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Remarkable but true

The body is still completely achey and screwy (the upper body, that is), but the mind is great.

I really don't know what switch has been flipped (though I'm not questioninig it).

I'm at work, working away like a beaver, singing to myself.

I'm contented.

Only I went to a members' night at the art gallery tonight. I took C. as my guest. And then we stopped for Thai food on the way home. He said he had a good time but I'd found him to be unenthusiastic and grumpy throughout. Not lively. Not smiley. But then again, he just started a new job yesterday, so I'll cut him some slack. My first 3 months at Line Dance were a nightmare. I never thought I'd adapt. But I did.

I REALLY need a companion who is ENGAGING and FRIENDLY.

EEK!

Gosh...achey. I think I should book myself in for a massage.

I wore the most excellent outfit today. I can't tell you. I bought a simple, black, sleeveless fitted shirt back in the spring that buttons up and is ruffled on the front. I wore it with a black pencil skirt and my goodness did it look chic. Really, I had no idea. Too bad I felt like my left shoulder, left shoulder blade and left breast were going to fall off today! Oh and an elbow for good measure!

At work today, I programmed myself into a vortex of sorts. It's a weird thing, when your code gets so circular and your new variable labeling so strange that EVEN YOU can't follow it. The problem is that I am looking for something in the data and I don't yet know what it is. My boss is away until THursday though and I want to have results ready for him at that time. Hopefully I'll be able to dig myself out of the hole tomorrow.

Whistle while you work!

I'm very proud of my life planning lately. I made a new financial plan and called my bank and if you can believe it...I actually have no desire to travel this fall. It's quite remarkable. I'll be an old moneybags by spring. Well, we'll see. :)

Let's hope. Particularly if I do get that next promotion in November.

That should be stressing me. But it isn't.

I feel oddly comfortable. I just don't understand. I've NEVER felt like this before. And this is true, even though I might have to move in the fall.

I'm just not bothered.

It's like someone else has taken over my mind! EEK! Maybe I do have an alien brain probe, as C. always says in jest.

OK. I'll stop rambling.

A big XOS

|

10:26 p.m. - 2009-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08