Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well I'm here. Three weeks! Are you shocked?

Hello!

Life's a dream.

Well, not exactly.

But I'm quite happy, I'll tell you.

I've realized something very important: I have a great life. And life's too short to dwell on the negative.

We all have issues, unresolved pain, troubles, fears, whatever...

but what a shitload of time most of us waste on digging down into them.

I'm not saying that conscious resolution isn't important. It is.

But sometimes we create a habit of digging down into problems that no longer exist.

And habits like that are pernicious, destructive. And wasteful.

Wasteful of life. How many minutes do you have left in which to revel in the beauty of life? I loathe self-pity. What purpose does it serve?

I'm having a jolly old time. How about you?

Life is grand and surprising. A mystery. And don't let's forget it.

I have no desire to write personal things here, and will not, but there are fun things that occur and merit flippant evocation, no?

For example, last night, I'd worked too much and so I gave myself liberty to stay up late. I lay in bed reading the Times Literary Supplement and the London Review of Books.

If you've never read them, they're worth a glance if only for the personal ads.

That will put things in perspective for you. With a jolt!

Especially if you like a man who is a "bit thick but with a large penis."

Not for me. But power to you, dude!

:)

|

8:49 p.m. - 2009-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08