Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And THIS is it.

You know, I must say that...I'm hilarious!

OK, maybe not.

Fifi is hilarious.

Me, however...I amuse myself.

I've spent the most delightful of arts-y nights.

I got home at a reasonable hour (just after 6). I had already eaten a late lunch of my brown rice and Egyptian stew, so I enjoyed some baguette dipped in olive oil for a light snack.

Yum.

Then I put on a black strapless dress (casual, don't worry - a home dress! (fifi-ism)), put my hair up, poured myself a glass of good red wine.

I settled in to read - the national art gallery mag, the Florentine (an English language paper with ex-pat contributors). I gave the AS By@tt interview a relisten (love AS Byatt - an HONEST intellectual snob. Brava).

I sat with my feet up and out the window, toes tingling in the cool air. I read the articles. I did not feel envy of those writers for living in Florence!

I read a bit of the Educated Imagination (Northrop Fry3), felt delight as my eyes alighted on all of the books on my desk- oh the books I have had the pleasure to read - and looked at the drawing program that I have set out for myself. I reread an old diary and laughed at the stupidity of it. Laughed!

Now I'm making pasta. I will throw fresh basil all over it. I do not care if it is a bit late for pasta!

I also canceled the hair appointment that I had for Thursday. I still can't decide whether I should colour or highlight or something. I think I just want to be my natural self for a while longer. In five weeks, I'll decide. I hate thinking about changing my appearance. I'm terrible at making decisions of this nature.

Well, whatever. This is boring. I'm marveling at the delight and gratitude that I felt this evening that I get to live this life. I have so many goals and I have such a lovely space and the freedom to pursue them. It's crazy if I cannot find something to enjoy every night!

XO

Don't let the bed bugs bite.

|

10:46 p.m. - 2009-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08