Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still waking up.

Oh pals...Woke up with a sore back. Honestly, I think I've upset my bowels again with too much coffee.

I had quit coffee, but then I started again. I do love coffee - the smell, the taste. But I know what it does to me.

Also, because work is stressful at the moment, it's not a great idea to keep at it.

Don't you hate having to have self-discipline.

I'm heading out for a run right now, so that will set things right. That doesn't involve self-discipline, per se - just a desire to get out in the sunshine and flood my poor brain with some endorphins.

HOpefully, afterwards, I will get myself out to the art gallery. Or at least read one of my art books. I'm more in the mood for reading about art today, I think. And cooking well. I did not eat well yesterday.

I think I will also send the dreaded "I don't think we should write to each other anymore" email to Marco. I feel I should do it. I tend to be explicit about things. I hate it when people simply stop communicating with me, without telling me why.

Well, whatever. Had better don the shoes and joggle.

XO Happy Sunday

Ooh! I forgot to tell you the funniest thing that happened at the salsapalooza. It was a community thing, you know. A fundraiser for children. So the acts weren't just salsa. A woman - middle-aged, in latex tights - came out and did a pole dance routine. It was INCREDIBLY uncomfortable. I mean, they brought out a pole on a platform and everything. And the song went on FOREVER. I mean, kudos to everyone for not being embarrassed. I guess I'm a prude and I tend to like to thrust and arch my back in the privacy of my own bedroom and not in the middle of a community centre with 500 of my neighbours...I had visions of this woman being an aide to a minister or something (inside joke - we have recently had some scandals of this variety), but it turns out she was only a lawyer. Still, I hope not my lawyer. ;-)

|

10:32 a.m. - 2009-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08