Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Like a fish needs a bicycle...

OK. To cheer myself up I am going to post the set of rather funny pictures that the American guy sent to me today. He took an awful lot of pictures of our cycling trip. Every day he sends more. Kind.

If you had thought I was crazy before... (Note to self: Don't stick your tongue out and off to the side if being photographed with the Italian ambassador at the party...)

This lovely guy from Minnesota asked me to go deep sea fishing with him. Now I CANNOT date a guy who lives in Minnesota...

No more long distance stupidity...

I know it's not about the guys, really. And it's not about the dresses or the age. It's about me still feeling that I don't have a fulfilling purpose, no matter how hard I try to put pleasurable things in my life. Not making progress on the blooming where I am. :( Time for sleep, I think. Tomorrow will be a long work day with both my huge project to finish and afternoon French training. Boo hoo! I have no right to feel sorry for myself! And I can't seem to help myself. I know it's incredibly silly to be sad. My life is not only incredibly rich at the moment; it also has so much potential. I will regret in the future if I don't stop and appreciate what I have right now. I know it.

|

11:41 p.m. - 2009-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08