Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for hanging in there.

Hi guys.

I have not had email access for the last three days. I have spent a shitload of money (and not feeling good about it). I am at the hotel. I just stopped in to the hostel because I had to pay for a night that I booked and forgot to cancel.

I went to hell and back with Marco this weekend. I mean, not hell exactly but it was very difficult. It is now finally over and resolved in a friendly way. We biked together today and then had a drink and talked, and I can leave and leave him behind me. I thank you for your support in this.

This has been an enormously difficult (and expensive) trip for me - emotionally and financially - but maybe it is about turning a page into a new chapter in my life. Let us hope.

Be well. I fly out tomorrow and I hope to be in touch in a couple of days. Unfortunately I realized that I have to fly out on Wednesday from Ottawa to Toronto for a five day Economics conference. EEK! I know I booked a good hotel for it but who knows about Internet access. I have many beautiful memories and pictures to share from this trip. I look forward to sharing them with you.

I also met a wonderful friend, Deb, from Australia, who is trying to change her life and who is going to be in New York in July. So possibly another trip is in order!!

XOOO Talk soon.

|

6:10 p.m. - 2009-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08