Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the morning.

You'd think I would have figured this out by now...

Went for a run. Florence is a terrible place for running! I mean, I knew that, but really - it is terrible! I ran along the Arno to the only real public park in the city, and it is half shut down. There were strange fenced corridors through which people were biking. I didn't even try to find the pool as I remember it. And oh the pollution and vehicles!! If I ever were to live here I would absolutely have to bring my bicycle and get. out. of. the. city. No wonder Marco always says to me, "Trust me. You will want to leave."

The run was great though. Endorphins, please! Made me realize that my body was antsy from not having had any exercise. I mean, I've been walking all over, but at home even in a non-exercising week I would usually run 20 miles or so. Felt so good to sweat a bit and come back and eat a nice breakfast.

So! Ready to go. Not sure where to, and I STILL haven't decided what to tell Marco! One minute I think yes; another minute I think I CAN'T miss my drawing class. Will walk around and think. Hopefully he will remember to call.

|

10:16 a.m. - 2009-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08