Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

XOOO

OK. So he called back and caught me while I was getting dressed to go out. He wants me to come biking on Tuesday, and Thursday he said he has free and would I like to go biking alone with him..

He is still on his way back from Switzerland.

I wasn't rude but I kept the conversation short. I was still fuming. I didn't want to take it out on the phone, particularly since it is my fault anyhow. I need to be more up and honest with him.

I told him that I am going out for a concert tonight and I had to get off teh phone. I also told him that I would have to think about TUesday and Thursday. I told him that I would let him know by Monday morning. (I asked by when he would have to know at the latest.) It feels rather rude and he may rescind his offer, but I was not in the mood to go for it. I have to think seriously about this because I don't want to miss my classes, particularly the lecture and tour on Thursday.

Soo...I think it will be no. Oops! I just remembered that I have drawing on Tuesday. So I guess it is no. Perhaps we'll meet up for drinks sometime. I don't know.

I feel badly. I was probably dismissive when he was trying to be nice. I am kind of terrible at dealing with men. I feel as though I am quite silly and immature about this. I need to get light/keep it light. He said he needs to rest tomorrow because he is so tired.

OK. Gotta run and meet Joan..

|

6:51 p.m. - 2009-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08