Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When in Florence

Hi guys,

Am looking like hell - deffo retaining water or having allergy issues this morning (verreeee puffy) - but feeling great.

I woke up about an hour early and I thought through the Marco thing and I have it all settled in my head. I don't think it is going to be a problem. I am not that attracted to him anymore. I was in a different phase when I thought I wanted this. I thought through in great detail how it might be if I were with him and got together this time and...it didn't have that much appeal. I'm good. I'm over it. Sometimes we build things up way too much in our heads. Talking it out with Joan yesterday I think helped. I feel completely ready to just take his call and keep it casual. My life is elsewhere.

Anyhow. The thing is that I am having my best time ever here in Florence. I have discovered a whole new area of the city that I love. I also have big plans for today and for the weekend. And I like the people in my class. All good and adventurous! Very nice. I am not even sure that I want to take a day out and go biking.

OK. Had best get to breakfast, since I missed it entirely yesterday!! I am going to the artisans' fair this morning and then I meet the girl with the apartment and her boyfriend. Should be great.

Oh! And everyone in my room last night was on the same timetable and a good sleeper. Very quiet. We all got up at the same time; good thing I've graduated to the later shower sort of thing. I realized one sad thing though: I think I must have dropped my black cardigan somewhere yesterday as I can't find it. I always seem to lose something. :( It was pretty old and the threads a bit weak though so this is a perfect excuse to buy something. ;)

I love Florence more than I ever did before. I think that it is a city like that. A lot of people come here and don't like it. I can understand why. But Florence is a city that lives a bit beneath the surface, actually. And the art! The art! I can't wait to post my videos of San Marco. I have some great places to go in the next week as well and I will reveal some surprises.

I've been delightfully surprised that I have had no desire to go shopping or to buy any clothes since I've been here. I have no interest in anything outside of the stuff that I deeply love about the place. And in other interesting news, I have taken very few photos. Just a few videos and a few photos here and there. I guess it's that I've taken all of the standard shots here. I'm discovering new things, and on a simple, visceral level.

OK. Should dine. But not wine. Definitely not wine! Joan ordered a glass of wine with dinner last night and I followed suit. Wish I hadn't as we had had one earlier! Oh well! You only live once. Now it's time to water up again! XOOO

|

8:31 a.m. - 2009-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08