Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the fat man has not yet sung.

Hi guys,

So far, I am batting a thousand. Another perfect day. Leisurely went to San Marco, found my new favourite Florentine street, ate the perfect lunch, experienced a great lecture, bought bandaids for my blisters and didn't get ripped off (found a real supermarket). I keep on getting mistaken for Italian. That is ALWAYS a good thing. Makes it easier to break out with my shitty Italian...people seemed all to like me today.

After the lecture Joan and I sought out the synagogue. We stopped for wine, coffee, and then wine and dinner. All were very cheap (we have definitely cottoned on to where tourists DO NOT go). Super bon, after yesterday's extravagance.

Tomorrow I have lunch with the woman with the apartment. First though Joan and I are going to an artisans' fair. Afterwards lunch and then the two classes (art history and drawing). (ACK! Aside: I saw the nude model out on the street today strolling with his girlfriend. He looked away from me! Oops!) Such a whirlwind! It has been delightful every step of the way and worth every penny. I love it.

Saturday I have already planned to go to a free concert that is being held at San Marco. Joan and I have already decided to see an opera next week. I waffled a bit on the Marco thing today. I wanted for quite some time to tell him to just fuck off when he calls. But then I know what he is like and what he is all about and really there is a flipside to this. If I maintain, as I know it should be, that I am focused on finding a man with real potential, e.g. in Ottawa, then whatever happens with Marco need not affect me. I can let it slide away like water off a duck's back. Ultimately, I think I grasp him on an intuitive level sufficiently to know that he does not mean any harm. He feels genuine affection for me and wants me to be happy. I can have some lovely, free, fun cycling out of it. I need not get hung up about anything. And then I go home and get on with life. And believe that what I want will come.

All good. I am stuffed with dinner. Joan and I found this place where we had lovely dinners for 6 Euro and wine for 2.50 (massive glasses). It was incredibly lovely and now I am stuffed to the gills. I will roll up and get under the covers though, i.e. maximize the potential sleeping time. Another day another adventure. What a beautiful life.

Tomorrow, Fifi, more cappuccino with the birdsong!

|

11:11 p.m. - 2009-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08