Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slept the slumber of the jetlagged. But in the fresh, singing air of Italia.

Hey super dudes!

{You'll excuse me if my writing is a bit weird for a few days - Italian keyboard and me sliding into the lazy tone of vacation. I call the C-meister "super dude" all the time.)

You ARE all super dudes.

I love everything about Italia. Already I feel my skin getting smooth and glow-y-like...

Ate my free dinner - a lovely little baked pizza al tonno (tuna) - and then literally crawled between my crisp white sheets. I awoke to the sound of a veritable cacophony of birds singing to me from the garden (the window overlooks this).

I must run as I must go to my orientation at the school this morning (to meet my classmates, etc.), and I may be meeting Joan afterwards if she happened to get my message.

Should eat some breakfast first.

I must admit - since this is a diary and what else is a diary for - that I woke up this morning thinking about M. I was imagining him telling me that he is feeling great right now (he said this in his last email) because he is in love. I imagined my heart sinking.

But then, I thought of what C. said to me this week. C. said, "S: You must firmly decide that M. is an impossibility. He is not even an option, so just don't worry about it. The geography, for starters, makes it impossible." I think that C. is correct. I have to get it in my mind that this is the case, for whatever else is, I DO want M. to have a happy life.

So que sera sera. Obviously, there's a part of me that still otherwise imagines having a couple of romantic interludes with M. whilst here. If the opportunity for those arises, I must also decide if that is a good idea.

Well enough of those thoughts. Not important. I wanted though to get them out there. Otherwise, I'm thinking about my hair! I washed it last night and now I have dreadful bedhead. (My hair tends to go wavy or curly if I am not careful.) I tried to stamp it down with some water. It feels very un-Italian but I don't want to wash it again so I think I am going to go about Florence with bad hair. HOw could I?

Well...whatever. Ciao until later bellas and bellos!

|

7:04 a.m. - 2009-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08