Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Difficult to know what you'll miss before you miss it!

I'm not sure why I am posting! I am sure that you are not interested in me being a stressy Sssssy.

Yessy!

Remarkably, I feel OK. This, in spite of the fact that I could not sleep for very long last night. I think it's excitement, plain and simple. Hopefully the fatigue will kick in and I will be able to sleep well on the plane tonight. Fingers crossed. :) I should probably go back to bed for an hour or two right now but I did that for an hour or so and then gave up.

It turns out that it is chilly here so I will not be wearing the flying outfit that I had picked out. Does everyone have a flying outfit? ;) No - it will be jeans and a cozy cardigan today.

Ah well.

I won't meander on and on. I should probably call my credit card company and do other little things like that. Maybe wash my hair. I could also go for a run - that would take some of the steam off.

Be well and do let me know how you are doing! Leave a note about what you're up to! There are computers at my hostel so I am likely to post something most mornings. I'm going to write more about Italy this time than about my silly "love" life. Unfortunately, the pics will probably need to wait until I get back. I just love the feeling of relaxation that sweeps over me when I am in Italy. Vacation is such a beautiful privilege.

OK. Will make some coffee, choose a book. The most difficult thing for me is to choose a vacation book or two. I have, of course, my Florence art history book in my check-in. I have one more book in my purse. And now I need a pure pleasure/indulgence book. Tricky. I spend more time on this than on the clothes!

Ciao bellas and bellos (thanks, Fifi!)!

|

8:47 a.m. - 2009-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08