Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plans generally not awry!

Veree tired.

Don't leave until tomorrow at 5 p.m. EST, at least (to the airport early, though, as I forgot to print my boarding passes at work!).

No worries. Will sleep in and then wrap up the organizing and head to the airport.

I was doing pretty well today re. the flying anxiety, but the nerves have started up again tonight. I think it's mostly that I'm tired, and also that I don't have C. here to reassure me about flying! (Although a lovely friend did a good job of that today - will reread his email...) For some reason, he (C.) hasn't emailed me. Sometimes I am happy though because hopefully he is busy and having fun and not worrying about my shite!

You know how it is!

So...it turns out that it is a duffel bag of doom...

I packed it up and then I realized that there is a whole 'nother large tear on the bottom of the "shoe" compartment. I've been sewing it in the last little while. Hopefully my high heels will make it to Firenze.

But then again, if your heels end up somewhere in an airport or in the hold of a plane or on the tarmack somewhere...well, Italia is as good a place to be as anywhere to buy some replacements! Ha!

I knew there was a method to my madness.

I am quite amazed at how organized I was already, and at how little angst I felt over "what to wear" (no thinking involved really), but I will say that I am a tad surprised at how full my two little bags are. I had thought that the duffel would be nearly empty. It must be my cycling clothing that makes it seem as though I have more than I did at xmas. I dunno!

A bit of a scratchy throat, though I think it is allergies still.

Oh! I got a birthday package from my mom. She sent it BEFORE I told her that I am going to Italy. I felt kind of badly as it is full of Italian treats. Oh well - at least she knows I love it.

I bought a sleeveless black, fitted shirt with a ruffle down the front today. I realized that it will be hot in Italy and I am going to be drawing and so I need as much black and simple doesn't-show-dirt stuff as I can get. That's the end of my buying though! No more! The pink dress was a treat, but now it is time for saving.

That's what one goes on vacation for, no? Saving!

So...today I was so happy because before I left I cranked out an empirically relevant result from the model I have been working on for the last month. I finally had some of it sufficiently organized that I could do that. I hope that my colleagues will be happy when they find that in their inboxes on Monday.

So...I think I need a bit of wine on my throat. Not sure if that will help. But oh well - seems the thing to do.

Sleep well! Will be here and panicking, no doubt, in the matin!

|

12:37 a.m. - 2009-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08