Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes!

OK! Lost my head for a few hours, but now I'm better.

I'll blame it on Monday.

I went for a run and had dinner with C.

It's my own fault that I haven't been meeting anyone. I haven't tried.

And, if truth be told, I have been hung up on M.

I think that it will be best if I tell him when I am there that we can just be friends, that he can't have his cake and eat it too. I don't want any more of this "dearest" this and "dearest" that. I don't want him to do something special for my birthday.

OK. That's all. I am sure that things will be OK once I am in my drawing class and with Joan.

I will be just fine. It IS more challenging to meet decent single men the older you get. But it is not impossible. Probably there is some great guy out there wondering why he hasn't met me yet! :) I was so full of hope a couple of weeks ago when that woman was talking about her journalist friend who is still single!

OK. I need to sleep. Be well! (PS Fifi: There are apparently some with crushes on me...but I simply cannot date 26-28 year-olds!)

I think, honestly, that I might have hit a wee bit of burnout at this point. My vacation is well-timed. Plus it's my birthday soon and I am going to be old. Never a good thing. I have visions of people mocking me for being barren and over forty and living only with my cat...I suppose though that I'm jumping the gun - for now I ought to celebrate the fact that I am fit and healthy, and cute and still UNDER forty for quite a while still! I CAN cheer myself up! It truly is stupid to waste all of the good things in life by focusing on the few negative things. I have so much. My life is the best it has ever been. Repeat.

|

10:50 p.m. - 2009-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08