Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The corners were frayed, the dust heavy...but the heart light.

Figured out the cure: started cleaning!

I packed up a big bag of clothes I am going to get rid of. I am going to get rid of even more.

I realize that what I'm doing right now is making the transition from my old self to my newer, more mature self. That fits with the career progression that I have made this year as well.

It was actually a very, very good day and evening. I had an epiphany and felt a certain forgiveness of myself. Right now I am making a list of all of the things that I will do when I get back from Italy (to get my affairs further in order, that is).

Before I go on, MFV, do you have any super tips for cleaning out a keyboard? (I'm a super-disaster, and it seems a crumb-meister to boot. My space key had ben sticky all day and then I looked down only to see...constellations of crumbs everywhere!)

:)

This afternoon, I was walking to bail out my pink dress from postal hawk, when I thought some marvelous thoughts!

I was walking along this particular street, and I thought, "I did so much in my 20s and early 30s!" Yes, I am a little bit behind financially, but who cares! I am on track now!

When you look back at your life and think about all that you've done and all that you've learned...how can you be upset with yourself? And if you're still learning (and I am, oh I am), what could be better?

And, incidentally, the pink dress looks absolutely fabulous and it is so elegant and practical. Perfect for work or for dinner or for anything nice and grown up. I have learned. And I deserve to be nice to myself.

OK. Enough of that for tonight. More cleaning to do. The work is never done! I'm now watching After the W3dding, the Danish movie with the most preternaturally attractive people you've ever seen in one cast. It's playing in French, which is a rather odd experience. Anyone else seen it?

PS Congratulations to Ned and Fifi on their ten years together! What a lovely thing to celebrate! C. and I will be celebrating ten years of friendship quite soon, come to think of it. That will merit a drink or two!

:)

Bon.

|

10:58 p.m. - 2009-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08