Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lifting my eyebrows up and down.

I'm turning into a dork right before my own eyes.

I went shopping today, since yesterday I didn't buy the white t-shirt I had been intending to buy.

But today - I must be channelling Elton John or something - I actually bought a WHITE pencil skirt and a WHITE sleeveless blouse with a fairly large ruffle down the buttons. They looked so great on; I could not help myself. I mean, I really could not help myself. At least both I can wear to work...provided I don't ruin them on the first day by sitting in something.

White is a stupid, stupid choice, isn't it? I should take the skirt back, I know. Maybe I will. But did I mention that it looks so, so good on me? I felt like I was ready to put on my shades and hang around on a patio in Positano! The shirt I will get a lot of use of in the summer (work and play). The shirt I needed, since I ruined one of my only two short-sleeved shirts with ink. But the skirt? I kind of have a rule of thumb for skirts: black, grey or navy. But white?

EEK.

Just had a run with C. I STILL have the headache above my right eye that I have had all day long. Rather dreadful. It's sort of the migraine that won't be a migraine.

You know, I don't really enjoy running all that much anymore. I used to always feel "free" when I ran. Now I just feel sort of bored. I like the feeling AFTER I finish running though. I have a feeling that next year's London Marathon is going to be more of a jog than a run. Although, knowing me, that competitive spirit will kick in fairly soon. :)

Well...I don't think I have anything brilliant to say tonight (not that I ever do!). Today, after French at least, I sat in front of the computer staring at and reshaping data. I have things almost how I want them now - and I know where I'm going - but there was no concrete output today. Odd day. But I'm happy that I'm focusing well.

This sounds like the diary of an ADHD person! I am continually measuring my degree of focus!

Did you do anything interesting today, in contrast to my dullness?

This weekend, I'm afraid, will also be boring. I've been invited to a Kentucky D3rby party for tomorrow, if you can believe it, but I'm not that excited about that one. My true desire is to do a thorough clean of my apartment, which is looking worn around the edges. Other than that I'll likely knit and then head to some final sessions at the writers' festival. Not very exciting. I have a couple of books to read, too.

Now, I am too tired for anything but maybe a drink. I don't think I have anything to drink though. Oh wait - I think I still have a Guinness from St. Patty's kicking around in the back of the fridge. Good!

YOu know, there are some very funny names that show up in the online users panel from time to time. Honestly, pretty funny. I wish I were funny.

Although, come to think of it, some of those names are more funny sad than funny hilarious.

Sigh.

Yes, I am a dullard.

Elton John does not likely have that problem. Maybe I neeeed his shirt. Would a dull girl wear a white pencil skirt?

I'm sorry for being so silly. If you made it this far down the entry...

The cardigan of doom is still sitting there...dooming me as before.

I'll bet that Fifi is having more fun with her 9-foot May pole...

|

9:13 p.m. - 2009-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08