Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Best not be late for French after all that!

I was just thinking...

For a change, I am ready to be EARLY for French this morning. I know - shocking.

And then I just realized that today is our first day at our new building, which is EVEN CLOSER to my apartment. I didn't need to rush.

It's like life is conspiring to make my daily life as easy as possible. I need to get up and walk 500m to my French class on Wednesday and Friday mornings, and the rest of the time 1200m to work. Poor me, huh?

I know! Pretty good! I still have the too-hot-for-puppy apartment thing to figure out, but whatever!

I was so proud of myself last night. I made another nice risotto and I have leftovers for lunch. It's all packed and ready. I think I'm back at the writers' festival tonight. I was always a huge fan of Jane Jacobs (anyone else read her?) and there's a session on urban issues tonight. And a poetry session, I think. I like it.

I can't believe I'm heading to Italy in ten days. Kind of ridiculous! I got my course introduction for my drawing course yesterday and I feel rather ridiculous that I have done NO drawing. I will be starting back at basics. It will come back, I'm sure, but I'm feeling sheepish about starting!

Why do we worry about such silly things? It's not as though I need to perform a life-or-death operation on someone.

I just ranted about "touristy" trips, but what's the point?

I'm off to work! Have a nice day.

|

8:35 a.m. - 2009-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08