Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The intensity of living

I woke up as bright and sunny as can be!

I do love my life. It is marvelous.

I feel at the moment more like cleaning my apartment than going to the writers' festival. I'm thinking though that if I take myself out I will be much happier than if I stay at home.

I feel as though I didn't do much yesterday, but in fact I need to stop being so critical of myself. I went to a yoga class, had lunch at C's, cycled for an hour (and loved it!), listened to the N. O'Faolain podcast, read a quarter of a book, read the paper, rented a movie with C., shared a few laughs. It's amazing how quickly time passes. I want to fill every moment of it up with things that I love.

OK! I'm off to get organized. I figure that if I dress myself up nicely - I'm thinking a slightly puffy red and white skirt and some mascara - I'll feel obliged to go out in the world. ;)

Enjoy your weekends!

|

11:14 a.m. - 2009-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08