Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And she said...

Yoga was fabulous! I have a splitting headache - might be last night's glass of wine coupled with the fact that it has warmed up immensely. Dehydration, you know.

I always think of buying a nice trench coat - one of the classic wardrobe pieces - but in this part of Canada a trench coat is utterly useless. This whole week I was wearing my mid-length wool coat from Italy, because it was freezing. Today it is 27 C. I walked out to yoga and took off my blazer and walked in my tank top. Ridiculous. C. observed that when he moved to Montreal. We like to think that we have a spring, but it's more like a 0 to 100 in the space of a few hours.

The autumn in this region, too, is what we call (in quite un-PC fashion, I might add) the "Indian summer." It is often quite hot well into October. And then it cools off rapidly. I usually end up in a down coat by late October.

So I save my money and skip the trench. I look rather awkward for a week or two in either no coat or in a winter coat (I wrote goat- how funny!), but so what.

OK. I'm going to read and catch up later today! Many apologies for not reading and commenting. I think I'm going to take an ibuprofen and then head out for a nice walk. I'm NOT going to the writers festival today given that they're doing a series on governance 101. I think I've got enough of that to spread around myself. Tomorrow's going to be cool, though - the math guy is coming. I still get excited about books about math in life. Math is life, no? It's a great big, mysterious beautiful kalaidescope. Leaning into infinity.

So many things to do, so little time. I have sewing projects to do today. I'm going to make a stuffed pink gingham moose or elephant for the senior economist's little baby girl who is due to arrive in a week. I know - I'm too nice to that guy. I try. I think that it's good discipline to be nice when maybe you wouldn't instinctively want to. I can be happy for everyone. I do walk down the street smiling these days. I even smiled at an older guy with his shirt off who is putting in a deck down the street. (I usually avoid this since I don't want to give. men. the. wrong. idea.)

|

2:23 p.m. - 2009-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08