Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A short list

I had actually written a list, but now I can't find it.

I'll see if I can remember.

Things I realized today:

1) We have a Lib3ral infrastructure critic. I never knew that! What does an infrastructure critic get to critique? Concrete textures? ;-)

2) My brain works better when I'm NOT consciously thinking. (Not much of a surprise, but I understood a model this morning that I'd stared at last week, before I got started on it.) Don't you love it when the brain does that?

3) The patriarchy does not like me. OK, maybe a little. Neither is news.

4) I think I've already had my mid-life crisis. Isn't that supposed to come later and involve facelifts, a personal trainer, or a ferrari? I've already been thinking a LOT about my mortality. I hope this isn't ceaseless.

5) I can't remember what else. Oh! The poet scientist is at once a gentleman and a pompous fool. I think he was trying to impress me tonight. Also, he seemed more excited about his new dog than living with his girlfriend. But I was 100% correct in my judgment of him last year. I could never date him. (Love intellectuals; detest intellectual snobbery.)

6) You know you're rich (and feel sad about it) when you don't recognize any of the foods at the food bank (all packaged), (kind of like when you go to the checkout in the supermarket with kale or red chard and the girl at the cash asks you what it is). I wish things were more fair and everyone had fresh food and the knowledge to use it. And why am I just going along with the status quo and not doing something about that?

7) A single mother at work told me about her son who is nine and a wonderful, focused athlete (runner!), but who is struggling and being stigmatized at school for lack of focus (ADHD). She's clearly struggling. Have the idea that I will give him my Team Canada singlet. I'm glad that I still have impulses like that. I only have one left. Not sure though - maybe the jacket would be better. Not sure that I can part with that. Though why do I need to keep it? It's just a thing. I wish I weren't attached to any things, or any false ideas about myself. Unfortunately, I can't say that I am not.

8) I still haven't bought the dress and I think I want the pink one. C. thinks I deserve it to celebrate my work. That's a change! I told him he's become more marriageable for someone. ;-)

I think that's it. I didn't have a great day. My focus was off again. My sleep was poor last night. I'm hoping that hormones are troubling me, as I'm feeling rather off. Oh well! Tomorrow is another day. And today was rainy and gloomy. It feels like autumn, actually. And it's cold in my apartment. Will spring please return?

|

8:53 p.m. - 2009-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08