Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a pompous fool

AH GADS. My list makes me sound like a pompous fool. Maybe the poet scientist rubbed off on me.

He does have some nice qualities, and I am sorry for him that he is choosing to settle for something he is uneasy with. It probably won't end well. Though I suppose I could be an optimist and presume otherwise.

Read an interesting article (or at least snippets of it) in the NYT today about what has to be done (behaviourally, that is) to get people to go green. go green!

Very tired. Nice smell of coffee wafting from my kitchen. At this late hour though, if I hope to sleep at all I'd better douse the fire with wine rather than caffeine. :)

You know, I can't take off my pants. It's too bloody cold in my apartment. Maybe I'll sleep in them. Brrrr...Tonight, I wish I had someone to keep me warm. I'd even settle for Golden Retriever sitting on my feet. Brrr...Come back, spring!

Do you know, my biggest fear right now, and in fact the biggest fear I think I've had all along...is that I'll get whatever passionate thing I want and I won't be any happier than I am now. Isn't there an adage about that? Isn't it scary being a human? I mean, as an example, I think I'm a bit nervous about going to Italy. And I'm already sad about coming back...

One of the old boys at work today commented on my big smile. Didn't I actually know what was going on in the world? So I actually stood at the elevators telling a bunch of old dudes that frowning uses more muscles than does smiling. And what good does it do to frown, anyhow? How does THAT counter the economic crisis? And then I felt kind of guilty for catering to the nonsense of...old dudes.

|

9:53 p.m. - 2009-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08