Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the weekend sunsets

I'm in a dorky mood - do forgive me.

I was going to delete my last entry (more silliness) but Fifi left an interesting comment. Actually, maybe I will delete it. Sometimes I can be quite stupid.

Hope you all had lovely weekends. I have a wonderful, busy week planned: writers festival, a couple of meet-ups with friends, lots of work before Italy.

I'll try to reserve writing until I have interesting things to say! The only particular point that I made in the deleted entry is that I am so moved by the whole Susan Boyl3 thing. It's amazing. I cry every time I see that video. I've been told enough times that I should "upgrade" my appearance - or heard men behind me in a bar, at a party saying that I'm ugly or plain (I remember two particularly devastating occasions of this) - that I have just a hint of what this woman has experienced in her life. And I actually consider myself to be reasonably attractive. It's utterly dehumanizing and one of the ugliest aspects of our culture and I hope not human nature. What rage this generates in me! Utter rage! Why the ideal woman has to bleach her hair blonde and have pontoons surgically added to her torso...If only compassion got a centrefold, a banner in the sky. Sigh. Walked through a park dedicated to women who have been hurt by domestic abuse and discovered that some trees there have been dedicated to healing. Lovely park. A good start.

|

10:57 p.m. - 2009-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08