Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the joints creak.

Oh how I love yoga!

I awoke late this morning to C. letting himself into my apartment. He had already been up for several hours. He is never able to sleep in. I, on the other hand, am like a cat: happily lazed out whenever possible, willing only to turn my eyes to you in a "don't get the idea that I'm going to get up for you" gaze.

Anyhow! He sat on the edge of my bed and shared the idea that we should go to my fave pub for dinner tonight to celebrate my perf. review. I like it!

Then I rushed to yoga, unshowered. I felt badly for this, but hopefully I don't smell too much. :)

My body was unusually stiff today, I suppose from being a hero on the run (race) with the senior economist on Thursday. Ouch! I was shaking and quivering and overall totally not opening up those hamstrings.

But then I walked home through the neighbourhood all zen, looking at the early crocii. There are crocii in my neighbourhood now!

I had stopped by C.'s place but he wasn't answering the door. He called a few minutes ago to tell me that I had awakened him from his nap. Oops! Oops! Oops! Nevertheless, I am invited over for eggs and Easter treats that his mom sent from Germany. So I'm off.

DO you know, there was a real heavy breather next to me in yoga. A man. Clearly well-practised. I know that you're supposed to breathe like that in yoga but it's rather disconcerting. At the same time, if you thought about it, it could be kind of erotic. Only this guy had creepy, sallow skin and greasy hair that I could see through the corner of my eye as I had my head bent to the floor or spine rolled to one side. Oh well! Another person who rolled out of bed as I did! Not sure that I could flirt with a guy at yoga anyhow.

OK. Off I go. Eggs and chocolate. MMmmmmmm....

YOu know, dear Fifi said yestrday that I have become a "role model." While I know what she meant and I adore her for it, I know that I am not a role model. I have been thinking lots of negative and critical thoughts lately. I need to practise more kindness (in big AND small venues) and be more proactive in the world. I'm starting back at the food bank on Monday, which is not much. And also, I am meeting the poet scientist so that we can go together. I haven't seen him in a year. Should be interesting...Everything takes time, I must tell myself (I mean in terms of volunteer work and doing projects that truly help others, make the world a more equal and fair place). Ok. My eggs are getting cold (I should have written old. ;-) That too.)

|

1:02 p.m. - 2009-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08