Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Woke up to the sound of the phone ringing at 10:30. I was a half hour late for the C-meister!

Have a whole bunch of pics from San Francisco formatted that I will post later.

At the moment, I'm inching my way to the door to run with the C-meister! We did so much walking last weekend that I didn't bother to run this week, but this weekend we will run every day. Just because we can! And the forecast is for sun. Although, frankly, Environment Canada is ALWAYS wrong and if it's sunny outside it looks like a rather anaemic kind of sunny.

Nevertheless...I am jolly.

I went through my running stuff and found the excellent pink cycling top that I had bought and forgotten about, and also a pair of tights with holes in them (must mend). I am one of those sloppy exercisers (I call it practical) who still wears the same clothes that she was wearing ten years ago. I wear workout clothes until they are completely worn out. I am not a fashion-forward exerciser, shall we say.

I think I'm just one of those people who doesn't notice these things. I remember back when I was running all of the time and people would give me funny looks when I went into the posh supermarket in the upscale yuppy neighbourhood in which my roommate Nic and I used to live. When I'd get home she'd say, "What do you expect? You have HOLES in your tights!"

It is true - I have holes in my tights. Although not in any revealing places; rather, only on the knees. But those holes tell a story - they tell the story of how I fell many times when I was training in Montreal (fell down on the ice). I also once fell down an entire hill in Vancouver, because they never expect snow there and as a result on a big downhill the sidewalk cement had been poured and black garbage-bag-like plastic laid over it. And then the snow fell and the bags were invisible...and yours truly took one hell of a spill. (But the view was nice over the city, at least!) Those actually are good memories! A few little scratches never killed anyone.

OK, well, that's a lie. SOme people have died of nasty infections or from gangrene and such after slipping on a banana peel. But I prefer not to think about these things.

You can't take the tomboy out of the girl, can you? To be honest, I have always been a tomboy.

I have SOOOOO many ideas of things I am going to do that are just bursting out of me. THere are so many interesting things to do in the world.

OK. L8r alligators.

|

11:31 a.m. - 2009-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08