Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hadn't even remembered the details!

Am letting some data run and couldn't resist sharing this (credit to Bemelmans of course):

In an old house in Paris
all covered with vines

Lived twelve little girls
in two straight lines

the smartest one
was Madeline

no one was so quick
at problems in Arithmetic

Madeline knew the climate and location
(and the populations)
of all the world
nations
and every nation's
population

while the others were in anguish
Madeline just played with language

every medal
and promotion
did she earn

until there was nothing more to learn

one night she sat up in bed
"girls", she said
"I'm widely read--"

over books I've pored and pored
and with knowledge
I am bored--

I'm bored with every sort
of dictionary word

in fact
I'll be blamed
if everything
isn't wrongly named

a cat--means nothing

and this object
which is called a bed
shall be known as a dreambox instead

let's play a game--
and give everything a name

|

1:52 p.m. - 2009-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08