Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time to eat something.

I wrote something depressing and so now I have to cover it up. The truth is ugly and I don't like it sometimes.

So when are the daffodils going to come out!? Fifi said that the daffodils are out where she lives. I can't quite imagine; she's not that much further south. How lucky! Hmm...

I do wish that I lived in another climate zone, or maybe even in Italy. ;-)

Speaking of Italy, another wrinkle has arisen with Marco. He wrote to me that he went to a back guy who had done back surgery on him a while ago and who this time told him to give up biking. I didn't know that he had back trouble.

I do really feel for him. I can't help it. Obviously I care about him, but I also feel sorry for him for being over fifty and for not having security in his life. His livelihood depends on his health.

I think with his personality though he could do something more sedentary. I hope he is able to transition to something. Of course he won't do so.

Sigh. Life definitely is brutal. But that's why the good is so special. I really need this upcoming, relaxing weekend. C. and I always have a great time together when we travel, because we both prefer to be outdoors. It will be wonderful to be walking, biking, hugging trees. :) Oh and I certainly haven't forgotten about the wine!

OK. Phew. I feel better. Lighter.

|

10:35 p.m. - 2009-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08