Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Such a life!

Ah well I'm rather pleased. I got to bed early and got 8 hours of sleep. I don't want to go to work, but I realized this weekend that that is because I worked so hard this winter. I deffo need a vacation.

This weekend's vacation is going to be great because I love to travel with C. We always have such a fun time together when we travel - something we haven't done in four years. In the next couple of years I am sure he will be settling down with someone so this may well be the last big trip we will take alone together. Exciting!

I found a thrilling cooking course in Tuscany that I want to take in ADDITION to the drawing course in Florence that I have already paid for. Very difficult to resist...

Off to work. Bonne journee!

Oh! I watched a fascinating documentary with philosophers last night - philosophers about disability, the life of the mind, ecology. It was incredible and validating. One of the guys was talking about how, sure, being someone who is bookish and thinking and reading and enjoying private activities all the time can be lonely. BUT, he said that at the same time the person who lives inside of himself like this can be much more alive than most of the people around him or her. I found this validating. I am much happier when I am living in the life of the mind than when I am around people all of the time. I have a strong, innate need for privacy and for quiet. There is not only one good or "right" way to live. We are all made differently - with different minds and different emotional configurations and different desires for independence - and a whole range of ways of living can be equally valid.


|

9:02 a.m. - 2009-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08