Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And Italy factors in. We shall see how in future.

ACK! It's a shitty day today - rainy and grey. And I'm still tired. I had two pints of Guinness last night and there was clearly something in the lines of the pub as I have a dreadful headache.

Oh well! Off on vacation on Thursday. I'm rather excited when I think of it, as even though I will be using three of those precious and limited vacation days this week, I feel as though I need a break from work. Also, we have Easter the following weekend, so I will have yet another nice patch without work.

Do you know, one good thing about the conversation with my friend last night - and why I think it was helpful - is that we had a raw and honest conversation about things - self-confidence, sex, love, beliefs about purpose, beliefs about intelligence, understanding of loss. I feel sorry for men in so many ways, at least in our culture, because they so rarely seem to feel able to tell the whole and honest truth as far as they can face it. I've known this guy for a long time and even I hadn't heard things that I heard last night. I encouraged him to go to a counsellor, so hopefully he will do that. I can listen, but I am no psychologist. I think it is helpful that I know what it feels like to be where he is right now.

La la la la la. I feel good. Time for breakkie.

OH PS I meant that comment about not commenting humourously last night. I do observe people's behaviour - it is in my DNA - but I don't take it seriously...I appreciate the thoughtful and helpful comments that I receive.

|

10:07 a.m. - 2009-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08