Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still coming down from the stress, but mostly A-OK!

You cats are dolls!

Thanks so much for your kind comments about yesterday's entry. You made me feel so much more "normal" and reasonable and secure. Thank you!

Today I was kind of stupid. I'm always stupid when coming down from an anxiety attack. In other words, I was thinking in slow motion. But it's nice to know the patterns and so be able to forgive oneself. Normally I'm pretty darn smart. ;-)

So...I am too tired to write much now. C. is dropping by from a social event that he is at just now and we are finally going to go to the pub for dinner. The food at this pub is VERY gourmet so I am looking forward to it. I pretty rarely eat out but I do enjoy a spot of grub at this place from time to time.

I wore my lucky shoes today:

Photobucket

I know it's not May 1 and a lady doesn't wear light-in-colour shoes after Labour Day and before May Day :) and it's raining and cold (I wore my winter coat today; the rain surprised me), but I don't care! (Well, I care about ruining the shoes, but they are sturdy.)

I bought these shoes in Australia. I was walking by a vintage shop and they were in the window with a $30 price tag. I knew without trying them on that they would fit me. They say, in hand print inside, "Made for Mrs. Lilley by DG Ballinger." I do love handmade shoes. I wish we could have handmade shoes only! Craftsmanship!

I do hope that Mrs. Lilley didn't die in these shoes or something. I tend to prefer the story that she used to cut a mean rug, trip the light fantastic in them. Maybe she was a shy widow, who would sit by the sidelines just hoping to have a chance to dance (all the while tapping her toes to the music). :)

Ah, who knows. Anything that makes me feel NOT like a quantitative economist (as I'm tapping my toes under my desk and listening to an interview with a poet on podcast as I program...).

|

7:39 p.m. - 2009-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08