Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ain't spontaneity grand? :)

I had a fucking fantastic day! I hope you'll excuse my erm...French.

So...work was OK. Nothing special. I'm still sick and was a little bit brain-dead. I worked hard and focused though and in the afternoon we had a chat (my co-author and I) with our consulting academic and we have a good strategy to go forward with for the estimation. I have some stuff to churn out in the next few days but it looks like I will have a small window to...honour my ticket to San Francisco!!

OK...and here's the best part (for me, anyhow!):

The C-meister has been working like a dog and things just magically dried up for him after Monday. So - shockingly, as he is so indecisive - he is right now BUYING A TICKET ONLINE TO COME TO SAN FRANCISCO!!!!

So...the dude-meister and I will not be coming to Santa Rosa, but at least we will be able to meet up with BoXx and Anna in San Francisco! Wheeee!!! I'm rather excited. C. and I haven't taken a trip together in four years. And given that this one is completely spontaneous...it should be fun!!! He even bought a ticket for the same flights as mine!!! Lucky that he is a giant money bag C.!!

OK. That was a LOT of exclamation points, I realize. The only thing is that we booked a room with twin beds in it at a hostel...and C. snores. We both like the atmosphere of hostels though. But C. snores...Hmm..earplugs!

Other good things happened today, too. After work I had to go to pick up a package at the post office. I had ordered a few necessary work tops (my work wardrobe is getting very shabby at this point) and a lilac dress on sale (lilac dress!) from the States, and for some miraculous reason no duty was charged. I just went to postal prison and picked up my package. No additional charges were levied. The best part is...everything looks GREAT on me and the prices were excellent for the quality! It's like it was my...lucky day!

|

8:29 p.m. - 2009-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08