Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for your notes! You are so sweet! By the way, San Fran is looking more possible...fingers crossed...

Am still at home, scarfing back some cereal.

I am still sick. I should probably stay home. I was in the shower and was trying to convince myself to stay home.

But I'm afraid to take sick days! I'm afraid to be perceived as irresponsible, lazy, weak. Isn't that horrible? I have so many papers to read and can't at work because the senior economist with ADHD is constantly interrupting me. I could get so much done here today...and still I cannot convince myself!

Argh! I was just thinking though, that in spite of feeling sick, I feel sort of clean inside today. I drank lots of juice last night. I wonder if that was the difference. Feeling clean inside...sounds like a Madonna song, doesn't it?

OK. This material girl not-like-a-virgin is going to trot off. Haven't yet choked on the cereal. Chai tea, come with.

|

9:07 a.m. - 2009-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08