Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's the weekend! Bon. I need to turn the brain OFF.

Well, they enjoyed my lemon squares. I do love any items made with freshly-squeezed lemon and lemon zest. So lovely. I was happy.

The social went off well. I didn't get enough work done today. I went for a run with C. and ate at his house and I'm now home to...curl up.

My positive, happy attitude has returned with a return of sleep! Thank you, Mr. Sleep!

I'm deleting the middle of this entry! No more naval gazing!

One funny thing that happened today was that I saw a girl at work and thought, "You look nice today! I like your outfit!" I even told her so. A little bit later at the social I realized (which I hadn't before) that we were wearing almost the exact same outfit - grey or black skirts with black high-heeled boots, and a mauve (the EXACT same shade) sweater (her) or top (me) - her with the sweater OVER a shirt and belted with a small black belt; me with a white cardigan OVER the purple shirt and belted with a thin black patent belt. So funny. I had completely forgotten what I was wearing my very same self. I even had to look down to see that I was wearing black boots.

Yes, my brain is going.

Where, I have no idea.


|

7:56 p.m. - 2009-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08